BioGrads Compete for Fellowships

Several current and incoming Biology graduate students have competed for Graduate Research Fellowships from the National Science Foundation.  Five students won Fellowships and three received Honorable Mentions.  Our winners were continuing student Hannah Devens (Wray Lab) and Jason Dinh (Patek Lab), and incoming students Blake Fauskee (Pryer Lab), Jake Nash (Vilgalys Lab), and Anita Simha (Wright Lab).  We congratulate them and wish them continued success in their graduate studies. 

Honorable Mentions went to current student Niba Nirmal (Benfey Lab) and incoming students Jonathan Behrens (Bernhardt Lab), Clara Howell (Nowicki Lab), and Sarah Marion (Noor Lab).  We applaud them for competing and coming ever so close.  Nothing ventured, nothing gained!

Finally, Alexander Davis (Johnsen Lab) won a National Defense Science and Engineering Graduate Fellowship.  Congratulations, Alex!  And well done all.